De-cluttering, for the 999th time.

I’m finally writing a blog post again.

I’ve been meaning to write for a while, but every time I had WordPress open, I was overwhelmed with setting my to-do list that I eventually lost my main ideas and the essence that I’ve been wanting to write about. I’ve been in a whirl of a mess myself with everything that has been going on lately, from books, to community work, to writing, to music, to friends and family. And in the midst of that, Rayhan reminded, “declutter your stuff. That’s where the negative energy manifests.”

Which is true, and which always be true. After being overwhelmed with so many stuff an old mind couldn’t take, it’s hard to remember that the most basic things are the things that will be the core of your energies.

Hence, I’m decluttering my desk and my laptop today. There’s so much unused stuff in it that needs to go away. And then, I can move on to my phone, my room and perhaps the entire house. Cleaning is, after all, therapeutic.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Yep, I’m going to take my de-cluttering week very seriously.

I’ve been meaning to do some adjustments in my day as well, like going back to light blogging, replacing old habits with newer habits, rebuilding my Instagram feed, and create better space.

Oh yes, and cut my hair.

Maybe Positive Sirius will eventually be a personal blog rather than a lifestyle blog. Who knows.

Photo credit: Pixabay

Leave a Reply

