Readjust. Refocus.

Once a year, there will at least be one short period of my life where I will experience a total lost of focus. A blurry direction that even a bullet journal couldn’t save. A vision so unclear that I was to remain standing at the spot that I am. What was assumed to be clear dreams became so unsure, for reasons no one knows.

So I sat back and gathered several friends to ask a question. “Guys, how do you see me in five years to come?”

The answers I got were a sweet retelling of my own vision several months ago. A vision that was so clear to the people surrounding me, but to me, it was like looking through a glass window that was left to collect dirt, moss and fingerprints for several months, and the next thing you know, you don’t really realize where you are and in what direction you are heading.

If you’re feeling uninspired, sit back and let your hair down. Here are some questions asked by Claire that I think is helpful for you to get back on track as well:

  • Comparing yourself today with your life a year ago, what have you achieved? What changed? What are the good and the bad things that happened with these changes?
  • If you continue this, what will happen in the next 2 years?
  • If you make some changes (no matter how little they are), will there be any difference?
  • Are you happier compared to the you last year, same day & same time?

She reminds me that progress and changes, no matter how small, brings you one step closer to the big picture that you’d want to achieve the next year.

Reaching out and asking genuine questions are one of the things I will definitely do continuously throughout my entire life. These sweet retellings from my friends are like the cloth and the liquid I needed to wash my glass window clean, so I am able to readjust, and refocus.

(Holy crap, this will be a good video content. Throw in some cool shots and some inspirational music and good editing.)

Image via: http://ccal.tumblr.com/post/70861894126

Leave a Reply

